University of Maine at Fort Kent
Campus Calendar Facebook Youtube Instagram
rounded end of search box field
background image: female basketball player on the court background image: male soccer player on the soccer field
line separating the site's main navigation bar from the content area
blurred photo of bar bell in a weight room

SUMMER STRENGTH & CONDITIONING
July 22 - Aug 16, 2019 • UMFK Sports Center

What

Introductory High School Strength and Conditioning from UMFK Head Track & Field Coach Matt Dyer and Head Athletic Trainer Travis Parent. Both are Certified Strength and Conditioning Specialists (CSCS) through the National Strength and Conditioning Association (NSCA). The Training will be geared toward getting local high school athletes more comfortable in the weight room and improving strength and fitness as they prepare for successful seasons in the 2019-2020 academic year.

When

Session 1: 7:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Session 2: 8:30 AM - 10:00 AM

Week 1: July 22 (Mon), July 24 (Wed), and July 26 (Fri)
Week 2: July 29 (Mon), July 31 (Wed), and Aug 2 (Fri)
Week 3: Aug 5 (Mon), Aug 7 (Wed), and Aug 8 (Thurs)
Week 4: Aug 13 (Tues), Aug 14 (Wed), and Aug 16 (Fri)

Where

University of Maine at Fort Kent Sports Center

Cost

$10 per week* (includes UMFK Strength t-shirt)

* Ideally paricipants start in week 1 and participate in the full 4-week program. We realize that fall sport start dates and summer vacations may prevent this in some cases.

How to Register

Complete the printable registration form along with the attached waiver form, medical history form (signed by a doctor), and a check made out to "University of Maine at Fort Kent" and mail them to:

Coach Matt Dyer
University of Maine at Fort Kent
23 University Drive
Fort Kent, ME 04743

For questions, please email Coach Matt Dyer at matthew.f.dyer@maine.edu.

Strength Camp logo

Each session is limited to 8 participants on a first-come, first-served basis.